Ref: UN/CS/RAI/USAA/DB01/2003-00066

 

Subject: WG Membership - ARM draft update for 02 Apr 2003 [ UNPOs / CSTF / WGARM ]

 

Below is the latest list of members of the United Nations Participating Organizations' [UNPOs] Common Service Task Force [CSTF] Working Group on Archive & Record Management [WGARM]. Please let me know of any changes. Thanks Adhiratha p.s. our working definition of representative, alternate and observer follows the list.

 

1. WORKING GROUP ON ARCHIVES AND RECORDS MANAGEMENT:

 

Chairperson(s):

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Marilla Guptil,

UN-SEC/DM/CSS/ARMS

 

1-212-963-8683

guptil@un.org

 

Mr. Adhiratha Keefe,

UNICEF/DPP/SIS

 

1-212-326-7667

Akeefe@UNICEF.org

 

 

 

Members:

PO/Div/Section

 

Phone

e-mail

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Rosemary Cross

UNDP/BOM/ASD >, ,

 

 

rcross@undp.org

 

Mr. Patrick Gremillet

UNDP/BOM/ OIST

(alternate)

 

patrick.gremillet@undp.org

 

Ms. Jenny Yap,

UNFPA/DMS/PFMB

 

 

yap@unfpa.org

 

Mr. Chris Hessling

UNFPA/DMS/PFMB

(alternate)

 

hesling@unfpa.org

 

Mr. Patrick Kennedy

UNFPA/DMS/PFMB

(alternate)

 

Kennedy@unfpa.org, >,

 

Mr. Howard Dale

UNICEF/DPP/SIS

(observer)

 

hdale@unicef.org

 

Mr. Andre Dehondt

UNMOVIC

 

 

Dehondt@un.org

 

Mr. Dhurjati Mueller

UNOPS/DFBA/FAS

 

Project manager DAP 2003

dmueller@unicef.org,

 

Ms. Sonia Simmonds

UNOPS/DITS/CSS

(alternate)

 

Sonia.Simmonds@unops.org

 

Mr.Andrew Toh

UNPOs Common Services Task Force

(observer)

 

toh@un.org

 

Mr. Sanjaya Bahel                   

UN-SEC/DM/CSS

(observer)

 

bahel@un.org

 

Mr. Tony Newton

UN-SEC/DM/CSS/ARMS

(alternate)

 

newtont@un.org,

 

Ms. Bridget Sisk,

UN-SEC/DM/CSS/ARMS

(alternate)

 

Sisk@un.org

 

Mr. John Campbell

UN-SEC/DM/CSS/ITSD

(observer)

 

campbellj@un.org

 

Ms. Chantal Quincy-Jones

UN-SEC/DM/CSS/ITSD

 

 

Quincy-Jones@un.org

 

Ms. Vladislave Bartosch

UN-SEC/DM/CSS/ITSD

(alternate)

 

bartosch@un.org

 

Mr. Michael Laing

UN-SEC/DM/CSS/ITSD

(observer)

 

laingm@un.org

IA**

Mr. Hitoki Den,

UN-SEC/DPA

(observer)

 

 

 

Ms. Phyllis Dickstein,

UN-SEC/DPI/LIRD

 

 

Dickstein@un.org>,

 

Ms. Lorraine Waitman

UN-SEC/DPI/LIRD

(alternate)

 

waitman@un.org

 

Ms. Noriko Gines

UN-SEC/DPI/LIRD

(alternate)

 

gines@un.org,

 

Mr. Antonio Silva

UN-SEC/DPI/RTS

 

 

antonio <silva@un.org

 

Ms. Lilly Chau

UN-SEC/DPI/RTS

(alternate)

 

chau@un.org

 

Ms. Kate Mcbride

UN-SEC/DPKO/OMS/LCS

(observer)

 

mcbridek@un.org

 

Ms. Mary Sherwin

UN-SEC/DPKO/OMS/LCS

(observer)

 

sherwin@un.org

 

Mr. Anatoly Gavrilov,

UN-SEC/DPKO/OMS/LSD

 

 

gavrilov@un.org

 

Mr. Alexander Sokol,

UN-SEC/DPKO/OMS/PMSS

(alternate)

 

sokol@un.org

 

Ms. Marie-Jo Floret

UN-SEC/OCHA/AERIMB/ITS

 

 

floretm@un, org

 

Ms. Laila Ido-Elmahdy

UN-SEC/OCHA/AERIMB/ITS

(alternate)

 

ido@un.org

IA*

Mr. Andreas Vaagt

UN-SEC/OLA

(observer)

 

 

IA*

Mr. Andrei Terekhov

UN-SEC/OLA

(observer)

 

 

 

Ms. Blandine Blukacz-Louisfert

UN-SEC-Geneva

 

(observer-email)

 

bblukacz-louisfert@unog.ch

 

Mr. Richard Hellinger

WFP/Rome

(observer-email)

 

Richard.Hellinger@wfp.org,

 

 

 

Notes

IA*

The OLA representative [Mr. Andrei Terekhov] informed the Chairpersons that after discussion with Mr. C. Bruce Rashkow, Director of General Legal Division of OLA that he saw no practical need for OLA representation in each WG/ARM meeting but could attend as needed. OLA Noted in list as observer. Andreas Vaagt has also attended some WGARM meetings.

IA**

The DPA representative [Mr. Hitoki Den] informed the Chairpersons that similar to OLA, he saw no practical need for regular DPA representation except on an ad-hoc, as needed, basis. Noted in list as observer.

***

recent update

 

 

 

The UNPOs Common Services Working Group for Archives and Records Management [WGARM] is composed of individuals who were initially recommended by their organizations [or were later added by WGARM] because of their expressed interest, knowledge or experience in ARM or related areas. All are on the mailing list and welcome to attend meetings. Our philosophy has been "we need - and welcome - all the help we can get".

 

To encourage continuity and access to wide experience we have encouraged "alternates" and "observers" participation. A working definition of the three terms is provided below:

 

- Representative: takes primary responsibility:

         for attending meetings, keeping related alternates, observers or colleagues informed and suggesting items for agenda.

         obtaining required data and comments on WGARM drafts from IT and other colleagues in their own organization and

         keeping their UNPO senior staff who serve as representative to the Common Services Task Force informed of WGARM projects or proposals especially before CSTF meetings which have WGARM on the agenda.

 

- Alternate: attends meetings whenever possible and especially if representative will not be present or the agenda includes an item for which they may have special expertise and experience to share.

 

- Observer is welcome to attend at any time and offer items for discussion.

 

 

 

Note: Based on the annual agreed priorities, a WGARM representative or alternate might serve as a coordinator or manager of some part of the current years projects. This could involve following up on technical issues and reporting back to WGARM or co-chairs or arranging for demonstration of a product or service of interest to some WGARM members etc..

 

We can provide new membes a list of previous documents submitted to the Common Services Task Force; recent "in- progress" documents and items being discussed - as well as WGARM draft material they may find helpful. see also the WGARM item on http://sharework.net ]